Weekend Recap

Hi Friends!!

I had such a busy weekend, so I just thought I would give y’all a quick recap!

Friday

I am fortunate enough to not have Friday classes this semester, so during the day I was able to relax, and run some much needed errands. My boyfriend, Alex, came to Purdue for the weekend, and as soon as he got here Friday night we meet up with my roommate and her boyfriend and went to dinner at La Scala in Lafayette. It was an Italian restaurant and the food was absolutely amazing! Right after dinner we rushed home so we could make it to the Bryce Vine concert on time. I have never heard any of Bryce’s songs, but I thought it would be a fun thing to do on Friday, and I must say his music was very good!

IMG_1645

Saturday 

I am currently working on academic research with a group of students and we had a poster presentation from 8:30-10, so it was a early morning for me! If you aren’t familiar with poster presentations, its basically a time to network and talk to the judges about what we are doing research on and get more feedback on how we can improve our research. After I left the poster presentation I ran back home and Alex and Sam wanted to grab lunch, so we hit up Chipotle (which is very common for us). After lunch we had to run to the mall and pick some very last minute stuff up for my sorority’s formal. As soon as I got back I started getting ready and before I knew it, it was time to leave! I had such a blast at formal and afterwards I went to the bars! Bummer for me I was so excited to go  to the bars that I accidentally threw my phone and the whole screen shattered. Overall amazing night!

IMG_1677.jpg

Sunday

When I woke up Sunday I wasn’t feeling so great, I must have had too much fun Saturday night. Alex, Zack, Sam, and I ran to Dunkin’ Donuts and had a good breakfast/lunch together. My boyfriend ate 6 whole donuts- which is crazy but at least he was happy! My mom and family came down to Purdue for the night and they brought my dog, Sophie. I was happy I got to spend some much needed quality time with the fam. IMG_1459

The weekend is officially over and i’m already ready for next weekend.

emmamarie ❤

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

